Barely Civil - "I'll Figure This Out"
$7.99 - $56.99

  • Barely Civil -
  • Barely Civil -
  • Barely Civil -
  • Barely Civil -

Barely Civil - "I'll Figure This Out"
$7.99 - $56.99

This Is A Pre-Order
Will Ship On / Or Around Sept. 4th
Each Purchase Comes w/ Instant DL of "Bottom Of The Lake" & "North Newhall"
$1 of every sale of I’ll Figure This Out through Take This to Heart Records’ webstore will be sent to the Free the 350 Bail Fund and on release day, our managers and friends at rumblepak will be matching our donation amount.  Free the 350 is a community-led organization which prioritizes bailing out Black people incarcerated in the prison system in Dane County, Wisconsin while working towards the abolition of the prison and jail system at large.


"I’ll Figure This Out," Barely Civil’s sophomore full-length, offers temporary solutions to this existential concern. With Chris Teti (TWIABP, Fiddlehead) joining as producer, the band’s massive live energy translates into concise, yet expansive arrangements. “Box for My Organs” slams sonic triumph against plainspoken self-doubt. Grief and guilt are on the same plane in “Bottom of the Lake,” while the band contemplates the sustainability of burning their twenties at both ends on “The Worst Part of December.”

“I feel like our music revolves around the process of analyzing who we are and where we come from,” Erickson explains. “Possibly, even, where we belong.” I’ll Figure This Out attempts to answer those questions while turning completely inward. It’s a darker chapter in a constantly evolving discography. The only way out, it seems, is through.

Grab Shirt and Hat a la carte HERE

Track Listing

  1. ...For Now
  2. Bottom of the Lake
  3. Graves Avenue
  4. North Newhall
  5. Hollow Structures
  6. Box for My Organs
  7. Fairmount
  8. The Worst Part of December
  9. I Woke Up Laughing
  10. ...Forever

Pressing Information

First Press:
200: Beer w/ Bone Splatter
300: Olive Green

More in Digital View All